A topnotch WordPress.com site

Day 6 – Tackling Tasks

This may sound bizarre but I had a great day tackling tasks that sit on the back burner and only get attention when we have the time.

I put a few of my favourite CDs on and enthusiastically got going. Don’t get me wrong, I still have a mountain of tasks but it gave me great satisfaction to tick some of them off the list. It was also delightful to see my handiwork after labouring for hours.

I also enjoyed the fact that I did not need to rush out for appointments or necessary groceries or gifts or so many other reasons. It was simply wonderful to have time to devote myself fully to the tasks at hand and WITHOUT interruption. That’s my gratitude for the day. Yay!

© Wendy Robinson All rights reserved

When you rise in the morning, give thanks for the light, for your life, for your strength. Give thanks for your food and for the joy of living. If you see no reason to give thanks, the fault lies in yourself. ~ Tecumseh

I’m still in a glow over the tasks I completed. Have you got a similar story to relate? I would love to hear it.

 

Comments on: "Day 6 – Tackling Tasks" (6)

  1. I love it too when I don’t have to take care of appointments of things that disturb my day. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for stopping by and commenting Tess. I read your posts on your trip to China a few weeks ago and thoroughly enjoyed it. I paid particular attention to the food details – it was wonderful of you to include the food menu. I went back to peruse them and tried to leave a comment but the comment area appeared closed. I guess you get inundated with comments and have to draw the line somewhere. ⛩🗾🌹

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you. Odd. I had no idea the comment area appeared closed. Haven’t heard that before. Anyway, thanks for reading. One of the men on our tour told us a story about an aunt who enjoyed traveling. She journaled about her trips and especially the food. Her nephew (this mid-70s guy on our tour) found her notebooks when she was old and ailing. He thought they’d cheer her up. They seemed to but then she said, “Why did I waste all that time writing about food?” I disagree with her. I like to compare eating habits and food, whether I like it or not and what it was like compared to our diets. ❤ ❤ Maybe I'm still younger than she was when she made that statement to him. o_O

        Liked by 1 person

      • You’ve got me intrigued. Could you check out the posts as there was no comment box for me to use? I will readily comment if I’m mistaken.
        I agree with you – we all need food whilst on vacation and descriptions and details of what’s on offer helps the unsure traveller. Thanks Tess.

        Like

  2. It’s such a great sense of accomplishment when finally crossing off the annoying “I’ll get to it later” tasks. Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

