A topnotch WordPress.com site

Gratitude – Day 3

1418437530-fantasy-beautiful-quotes-nice-sayings-pictures

But if I know you

I know what you’ll do

You’ll love me at once

The way you did once upon a dream

tumblr_n0x0upus8p1tqsbpbo1_250Aficionados of Disney will recognise the above as the theme song in Sleeping Beauty and I am prepared to confess, the story is my favourite of all the Disney fairytale classics.

A major cinema group in our State is running a festival of the Disney fairytale Princesses for several weeks and a relative and I planned on seeing Sleeping Beauty on the large screen. It did not disappoint and we both enjoyed every minute of it.

Oh, and yes, there were teary moments and I recalled, too late, that I had not replaced the last pack of tissues in my bag and my relative also did not have any herself. Murphy’s Law?? Fortunately, the coffee serviette helped.

This is Day 3 of my gratitude journal and I give thanks that cinemas are still prepared to run the classics on the large screen for us all to enjoy.

(C) Wendy Robinson All rights reserved

Disneyland will never be completed. It will continue to grow as long as there is imagination left in the world. ~Walt Disney

imagesqao9rie7

Disclaimer: My thanks go to the graphic designers, artists and photographers of the above images.

Do you have a favourite Disney movie and if so, I would love to hear about it?

Comments on: "Gratitude – Day 3" (2)

  1. I love disney movies and all the disney princesses especially Ariel the little mermaid.
    😁😁😁😁

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

