A topnotch WordPress.com site

Gratitude ~ Days 1 & 2

dental_01I have decided to do a daily, short and succinct, ‘gratitude’ post, and the seed for this idea came about because so many nice things have happened to me lately. Don’t get me wrong, there are still issues to deal with on a daily basis but the fact that something wonderful and unexpected occurs and surprises me most days, is worthy of giving thanks for. They do not have to be significant or noteworthy; they can be humble and small but enough to trigger my appreciation of them. I am challenging myself to record my gratitude for 100 days.

I’ll begin with Thursday and Friday (I am making an exception and giving thanks for two days for this occasion).

Thursday: I went to get my annual dental checkup and was delighted and grateful when my hygienist told me everything was good and that my next checkup will be around the same time next year. There is always the dreaded possibility it could be every six months, so I was relieved when she assured me that I only needed to return in a year’s time.  

untitledFriday: I received a lovely email from my friend Stephanie (Bold, Blind, Beauty) and she boosted my ever-vulnerable ego by complimenting me on my written work (Stephanie also went theimagesh9p05915 extra mile by praising a friend’s musical work on my last post). I will admit, I do question my writing abilities from time to time, so her email arrived just when I needed reassurance, comfort and support. Thank you Stephanie!

(C) Wendy Robinson  All Rights Reserved

We often take for granted the very things that most deserve our gratitude. ~ Cynthia Ozick

Disclaimer: My thanks go to the various photographers for the above images.

If you have any news to share about anything you’re grateful for, please share it with us.

Comments on: "Gratitude ~ Days 1 & 2" (7)

  1. It will be a challenge im sure you will succeed with xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great challenge Wendy!💖 Wishing you much success.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

