A topnotch WordPress.com site

About my blog..

Seinfeld stumped his audience and perhaps his production team as well, when he categorically stated that his sit-com was about ‘nothing.’ It was about ‘nothing’ and yet, was about ‘everything.’

I thought it was a brilliant move and am adopting the idea for my blog. Rather than restrict myself on a particular theme, I will be writing about events that strike a chord with me; sad, happy and comical happenings; when life touches me or those around me; movies, documentaries or books that move me; things that take my fancy; perhaps even my adventures in my childhood and life in general. Yes, the blog won’t fall into a particular category but it will cover almost every topic under the sun.

Please feel free to drop in, read my submission for the day, comment if you wish and then return again to see what I have in store for you next.

Like all writers, I would dearly love to hear your opinion so please leave your calling card.

You can expect something every alternate day of the week. I will however, relax for the weekend.

Wendy

(c) 2013 Wendy Robinson

Comments on: "About my blog.." (4)

  1. I’m now a follower – uplifted me this morning Wendy

    Like

  2. Enjoyed reading your blog Wendy. It’s a definite fit for you…as I’m remembering all your wonderful newsletters of the past. I like the subjects you choose to write about. It’s fun and thought-stirring.

    Like

    • Thanks for the compliment Sandy … and thank you for reading them. I initially had no idea about ‘subscribers or followers,’ so I was delightfully surprised when I found 3 people had opted to follow me the very next day after I launched the site. Now I have 9 following me … I will admit, it makes me nervous as I now have the responsibility of making sure I meet their expectations. 🙂 I appreciate your feedback on the ‘subjects’ … it helps me know that I’m heading in the right direction. I haven’t posted anything for a couple of days as I was having trouble with the computer. So I’m working on the next one right now. Doing a bit of research as well. I will have to work out a schedule as I do want to devote some time to ‘writing,’ my books so I’ll have to decide how much time to devote to the blog and how much to serious writing. If I had my way, I’d be writing non-stop 🙂 but the finger of responsibility always beckons. So nice to hear from you and thank you again Sandy. Please pass my best to Howard, wonderful Joe and of course, Rose.

      Like

Leave a Reply

